Uuuuuuuuuuugh.

So, I was going through my WordPress feed today, checking the various and sundry blogs I follow, when this headline (from What’s Your Tag) caught my eye:

 

Konami Reveals New Silent Hill Game.

My first thought was “Fuck yes”, as I was one of the many fans disappointed by the cancellation of HIdeo Kojima and Guillermo Del Toro’s planned collaboration Silent Hills. The potential lost there was staggering. Then I actually read the article and saw this image:

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

That’s a goddamn pachinko machine.

For those of you wondering what the fuck a pachinko machine is, it’s a Japanese gambling machine, kind of like a cross between slots and pinball. So, instead of actually giving fans of the series what they want, Konami has taken the incredibly wise path and given them this.

I’m not angry, Konami, I’m just disappointed.

One thought on “Uuuuuuuuuuugh.

Leave a Reply

