Cool Shit, Star Trek

New Star Trek Series Coming in 2017

star trek

In news that has recently made me squeal at a pitch only audible to dolphins, there is going to be a new Star Trek series starting January of 2017. You have no idea how excited I am about this. Apparently, it’s going to feature an all new cast and stories, so it doesn’t sound like it’ll be a reboot or a remake.

I am extremely excited about this. Star Trek is a major part of both my and my sisters’ childhoods. Our mom used to watch the original series back when it originally aired, so we used to watch Next Generation, Deep Space Nine, and Voyager together back when they aired. I saw First Contact (my second favorite of the Trek movies) in the theater, and the soundtrack to that movie was one of the first CDs I’ve ever owned. So,yes, very excited about this.

This is definitely something that I will be following, and will be providing updates on this blog as they become available. In the meantime, I think I’ll go watch me some original series episodes. To Netflix!

1 thought on “New Star Trek Series Coming in 2017”

Leave a Reply

