Shut Up And Take My Money: NES Mini

NES Mini

As I may have mentioned before, my dad likes to post interesting things about video games he comes across to my Facebook page. Today, he posted this, an article about a miniature NES console. And now I need it in my life.

The NES Mini, as it’s currently being called, comes pre-loaded with thirty classic NES games. According to the above article, the games are as follows:

-Balloon Fight

-Bubble Bobble

-Castlevania & Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest

-Donkey Kong & Donkey Kong Jr.

-Double Dragon II: The Revenge

-Dr. Mario, Excitebike

-Final Fantasy

-Galaga

-Ghosts’ N Ghoblins

-Gradius

-Ice Climber.

-Kid Icarus

-Kirby’s Adventure

-Mario Bros., Super Mario Bros., Super Mario Bros. 2, & Super Mario Bros. 3

-Mega Man 2

-Metroid

-Ninja Gaiden

-Pac-Man

-Punch-Out!! Featuring Mr. Dream

-StarTropics

-SUPER C

-Tecmo Bowl

-The Legend of Zelda & Zelda II: The Adventure of Link

I’m especially excited about the original Final Fantasy. I do have the Final Fantasy Origins edition that was released for PS1, but have never really had a chance to play the original version.

The NES Mini is set to release on November 11 for $59.99, which actually isn’t that bad of a price. Before seeing it, I would have expected it to retail for $100 or more.

One thought on “Shut Up And Take My Money: NES Mini

  1. I post gaming stuff on Katie’s page but I don’t really know what it is I posted. I know she will figure it out. Dad stumbles into some good things once in a while. I do my best work unconsciously.

Leave a Reply

