Bioware Has Put Out A New Andromeda Trailer, And It Is Awesome

(Just as an aside: It’s election day in the US! Are you a citizen and over 18? Vote! Seriously, get out there and vote, you motherfuckers.)

me andromeda

I quite enjoy Mass Effect. It’s definitely one of my favorite game series (though I still need to finish the third game. There are a lot of games that I have that I need to finish, actually.) So naturally I was very excited when Mass Effect: Andromeda was announced last year.

And for N7 Day this year, Bioware gave us a new cinematic trailer for the game:

First off, I’d like to stay that looks very pretty.

It also does a good job of showing what we’re in for with this game, which takes place about 600 years after the original trilogy.  Basically the player chooses between two siblings as the playable character as they navigate the dangers of the Andromeda galaxy. It also looks like it’s going to be completely open world.

The game doesn’t have a set release date yet, other than the vague spring 2017. Still, I’ll be looking forward to it whenever it comes out.

Leave a Reply

